Maldives Meteorological Service

How to Reach Us

We are just a phone call or an email away.

    • Maldives Meteorological Service
    • Velana International Airport
    • Hulhule'
    • Phone Incomming: 3323084 , 3323302 , 3324524
    • Phone Incoming / outgoing : 3310806 , 3323471 , 3340907
    • Email: mms@meteorology.gov.mv
Name Designation/Use Working hour Contact No Fax Email
Abdulla Wahid, Director General Meteorology Head of Organization Week days 0800-1600hrs 3325766 - wahid@meteorology.gov.mv
Dr. Zahid, Deputy Director General Climatology In charge of Climate Service Division Week days 0800-1600hrs 3302065 - zahid@meteorology.gov.mv
Ali Shareef, Deputy Director General Meteorology In charge of Weather Service Division Week days 0800-1600hrs 3326200 - shareef@meteorology.gov.mv
Ahmed Rasheed, Director Meteorology Public Weather Service Week days 0800-1600hrs 3340975 - rasheed@meteorology.gov.mv
Abdul Muhsin Ramiz, Director Meteorology Operational Service Week days 0800-1600hrs 3326341 - muhsin@meteorology.gov.mv
Mohamed Shafiu, Assistant Director Finance & Accounts Week days 0800-1400hrs 3323303 - budget@meteorology.gov.mv
Aishath Umar, Assistant Director Foreign relations & Training Week days 0800-1400hrs 3332612 - admin@meteorology.gov.mv
Administration Unit / Hulhule Administration, Human Resources, Procurement and building maintenance Week days 0800-1400hrs 3323084 3320021 mms@meteorology.gov.mv
Administration Unit / Gan Administration Works Week days 0800-1400hrs 6898095 - ganadmin@meteorology.gov.mv
Climate Section Weather and Climate data archive. Data provision and request handling Week days 0800-1600hrs 3323084 - climate@meteorology.gov.mv
Maldives Climate Observatory - Hanimaadhoo Atmospheric observation Everyday 0600-1800hrs 6520512 - mcoh@meteorology.gov.mv
Meteorological Watch Office Weather forecast update Dhivehi and English 24/7 3323084 - nmc@meteorology.gov.mv
Hulhule’ Meteorological Observatory Weather, Earthquake Tsunami, Tide Observation 24/7 3323084 3315509 observer@meteorology.gov.mv
Hanimaadhoo Meteorological Observatory Weather, Earthquake Tsunami, Tide Observation 24/7 6520024 - hanimaadhoo@meteorology.gov.mv
Kadhdhoo Meteorological Observatory Weather, Earthquake Tsunami, Tide Observation 24/7 6800731 - kadhdhoo@meteorology.gov.mv
Kaadehdhoo Meteorological Observatory Weather, Earthquake Tsunami, Tide Observation 24/7 6840039 - kaadehdhoo@meteorology.gov.mv
Gan Meteorological Observatory Weather, Earthquake Tsunami, Tide Observation 24/7 6898007 - gan@meteorology.gov.mv
Engineering & ICT Section Technical and ICT matters 24/7 3341554 - tsu@meteorology.gov.mv
Dial Weather Weather forecast update Dhivehi and English 24/7 3317171 - -